Clicky

Are Jack in the Box Fries Gluten Free?

Last Updated on September 12, 2022 by Lauren Beck

Jack in the Box is a fast food restaurant chain that specializes in hamburgers, among other things. According to their website, they serve a variety of burgers, chicken sandwiches, salads, breakfast items, and sides.

One of their most popular menu items is their french fries. They are known for being crispy and delicious. But are Jack in the box fries gluten free?

The answer is yes! Jack in the Box fries are gluten free. This is great news for those who are celiac or have a gluten intolerance. Now you can enjoy your favorite french fries without having to worry about any adverse effects.

If you are looking for a delicious and safe fast food option, then be sure to check out Jack in the Box.

Jack in the Box Gluten-Free Menu 2022

Salads

  • Chicken Club Salad with Grilled Chicken*
  • Grilled Chicken Salad*
  • Side Salad*
  • Southwest Chicken Salad with Grilled Chicken*
  • Creamy Southwest Dressing
  • Low Fat Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing
  • Ranch Dressing
  • Spicy Corn Sticks

*Not including dressing or croutons (both come on the side in separate bags)

Snacks & Sides

  • Chiquita Apple Bites with Caramel
  • French Fries

Note: They don’t have a dedicated fryer, so beware of cross-contamination when it comes to things like fries.

Drinks

  • All drinks and smoothies are gluten-free.

Shakes

  • Chocolate Shake with Whipped Topping
  • Strawberry Shake with Whipped Topping
  • Vanilla Shake with Whipped Topping

Jack In the Box History

Jack in the Box was founded by Robert O. Peterson in 1951 in San Diego, California [1]. The first location was called Foodmaker, and it was a success. However, it wasn’t until 1961 that the chain took on the name Jack in the Box.

The company went public in 1968 and began to expand rapidly. By 1970, there were over 500 locations.

Today, Jack in the Box is a nationwide chain with over 2,200 locations. They are known for their burgers and fries, as well as their unique marketing campaigns.

Are Jack in the Box curly fries vegan?

 curly fries close-up shot

Yes, Jack in the Box curly fries are vegan. They are made with potatoes and vegetable oil. There is no need to worry about any animal products being in your fries. You can enjoy them guilt-free.

Do Jack in the Box churros have dairy?

No, Jack in the Box churros do not have dairy. They are made with flour, water, sugar, and vegetable oil. There are no animal products in these churros, so they are safe for vegans and those with dairy allergies.

Does Jack in the Box Do lettuce wrap burgers?

Yes, Jack in the Box offers lettuce wrap burgers. You can order any burger on the menu without the bun and it will come wrapped in iceberg lettuce. This is a great option for those who are trying to avoid carbs or are on a gluten-free diet.

Does Jack in the Box have soy sauce?

Yes, Jack in the Box has soy sauce. You can find it in the condiments section of the menu. This is a great option for those who are looking for a gluten-free or vegan option.

Are Jack in the Box chicken nuggets keto?

No, Jack in the Box chicken nuggets are not keto. They are made with wheat flour and are fried in vegetable oil. However, you can get the grilled chicken strips which are a keto-friendly option.

What is Jack in the Box secret sauce?

The secret sauce is a mayonnaise and ketchup-based sauce with a hint of garlic. It is used on the chain’s burgers and sandwiches.

Conclusion

Jack in the Box is a great fast food option for those who are celiac or have a gluten intolerance. Their fries are gluten free and they offer a variety of other options as well. Be sure to check out their website for the full menu and more information.

Reference:

  1. https://jackinthebox.fandom.com/wiki/Jack_in_the_Box
Lauren Beck
Latest posts by Lauren Beck (see all)

Leave a Comment